Fake HIV/AIDS Ambassador sacks Lawyer


wpid-images_17.jpeg

Controversial ex HIV/AIDS ambassador, Joyce
Dzidzor Mensah, says she has parted ways
with her legal counsel over public utterances
about her mental health.
She said that she was no longer represented
by Lawyer Kojo Koranteng, and that her
decision was based on suspicions that the
lawyer was rather on an image recovery
mission for the Ghana AIDS Commission.
News broke months ago that Dzidzor said she
lied about her HIV/AIDS status for years and
had never tested positive for the disease
before working with the Ghana AIDS
commission as HIV/AIDS Ambassador.
She has since been on different media
platforms defending her actions, even though
she has received widespread criticisms by
Ghanaians.
Last week, her lawyer, Kojo Korantenf
reportedly said that his “client should not be
given the needed attention in public space
because she is suffering from trauma and
depression.”
But Dzidzor told News One that he should be
ignored.
According to her, “it looks like he’s doing an
image recovery for Ghana’s AIDS to make the
public to believe I am depressed; hence my
reason to come out.”
“I am not working with my lawyer anymore. I
spoke with the doctor to find out if she had
any discussion with the lawyer concerning my
health and she said she hasn’t told him that I
am depressed. We started on a good note; for
him to have come out to declare that I’m
depressed and nobody should pay attention to
me really hit me. I think he is a lawyer and he
is supposed to handle my legal issues but not
my health issues. Even the doctor hasn’t said
I’m depressed. So I don’t think we can
continue working,” she added.

Source: myjoyonline

Leave a Reply

